Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP Update 20.1.32 - OOTP 20 Available - FHM 5 Available



Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Blogs > bjohn13

Rate this Entry

1900 Hall of Fame Voting

Submit "1900 Hall of Fame Voting" to Digg Submit "1900 Hall of Fame Voting" to del.icio.us Submit "1900 Hall of Fame Voting" to StumbleUpon Submit "1900 Hall of Fame Voting" to Google
Posted 09-17-2017 at 02:41 AM by bjohn13

Six new players became eligible for Hall of Fame voting on the 1900 ballot.

Lady Baldwin spent most of his career as a reliever for the Boston National League team. He made it to four All Star games and won the National League Reliever of the Year Award in 1888.

Tommy Bond had most of his success prior to the 1884 season. He ended up with 296 career wins over his 18 year career. He made three trips to the All Star Game, and he won a World Championship with the 1895 Chicago Orphans.

Roger Connor was a four-time All Star first baseman who also won two gold gloves and two silver sluggers. He won a world championship with the 1887 New York Giants. He finished his career with 2041 hits, 1228 runs, and a career OBP of .377.

Jack Glassock made it to six All Star games while winning three silver slugger awards at shortstop over his 14 year career. He retired with 2054 career hits.

Fred Goldsmith spent most of his career as a reliever. He did spend two years in the Brooklyn organization. Mostly a journey man, he did make one All Star appearance in 1894. He won a ring in his final season with St. Louis even though he only appeared in one game all season.

Jim Whitney’s biggest highlight of his career was winning the Cy Young award in 1884. He also appeared in five All Star games, won a silver slugger as a pitcher, and won a world championship in 1892 as a key reliever in Cincinnati’s bullpen.

The full ballot is as follows:
Cap Anson 1B
Lady Baldwin P
Tommy Bond P
George Bradley P
Roger Connor 1B
Jack Glasscock SS
Fred Goldsmith P
Jumbo McGinnis P
Tony Mullane P
Will White P
Jim Whitney P
Sam Wise SS

Tommy Bond won induction on the 1900 ballot in his first year of eligibility. Jim Whitney, Tony Mullane, and George Bradley all won more than 60% of the vote. Cap Anson and Sam Wise both failed to get 5%, s they will not be on the 1901 ballot.
Posted in Uncategorized
Views 872 Comments 0 Edit Tags Email Blog Entry
« Prev     Main     Next »
Total Comments 0



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:50 AM.


Major League Baseball trademarks and copyrights are used with permission of MLB Advanced Media, L.P. Minor League Baseball trademarks and copyrights are used with the permission of Minor League Baseball. All rights reserved.

The Major League Baseball Players Association (www.MLBPLAYERS.com ) is the collective bargaining representative for all professional baseball players of the thirty Major League Baseball teams and serves as the exclusive group licensing agent for commercial and licensing activities involving active Major League baseball players. On behalf of its members, it operates the Players Choice licensing program and the Players Choice Awards, which benefit the needy through the Major League Baseball Players Trust, a charitable foundation established and run entirely by Major League baseball players. Follow: @MLB_Players; @MLBPAClubhouse; @MLBPlayersTrust

Out of the Park Baseball is a registered trademark of Out of the Park Developments GmbH & Co. KG

Google Play is a trademark of Google Inc.

Apple, iPhone, iPod touch and iPad are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © 2018 Out of the Park Developments