Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP Update 20.5.52 - OOTP 20 Available - FHM 5 Available

MLB All-Star Game Special: Save 50% on OOTP 20!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Earlier versions of Out of the Park Baseball > Earlier versions of OOTP: Technical Support

Earlier versions of OOTP: Technical Support Do you have a copy of OOTP Baseball 2006? Are you in need of help and assistance in running the game or do you have errors that you need help in resolving? This is your place!

Old 02-11-2005, 03:24 AM   #1
DirtyJerz
Bat Boy

Thanked 0x in 0 posts
Question **Seting up an Online League? HELP plz!

Hello everyone,

I had recently purchased oopt6 and im very interested in creating an online league of my own. I dont know what i need and how to set it up in order to begin. Can anyone please help me out? Im new with FTP.

-I know that i need a FTP Host (HostUltra), a FTP uploader (Filezilla) and a homepage. Do i need anything else?

-For hostultra, do you recommend me to buy a domain or will i be fine with the free server.

-How do I setup everything?

-On the online set-up(oopt6), i dont know what i need to fill out. What do i have to do first so that i can get all the stats and data onto the website. Where it says FTP address, would i have to enter hostultra.com? or do i just save it, then use filezilla?

Is there like a process that you would do, for instance upload files from oopt6, then load it onto filezilla, then upload and transfer the files to the website using filezilla.
Would that be correct?

-Im also new with Filezilla, can anyone give me a quick tutorial? Where it says server address, name, and password, would i have to enter www.hostultra.com and my sn and pw?

-Also i have noticed that the rosters don't have their real names. Would i have to rename every player including the minors? or do i download the 2005 rosters from someplace?

i would really appreciate it if someone can help me out..

My sn is idirtyjerz@aol.com.