Home | Webstore
Latest News: FHM 5 Available - OOTP 19 Available! - MLB Manager 2018 Available Now

Perfect Team is LIVE!

  

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Out of the Park Baseball 19 > OOTP Mods > OOTP Mods - Database Tools

OOTP Mods - Database Tools Do you need to take a dump? SQL gurus welcome

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-27-2011, 08:54 PM   #81
Cooleyvol
Hall Of Famer
 
Cooleyvol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Union City, TN
Posts: 6,260
Thanks: 64
Thanked 592x in 355 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by eMLBCommish View Post
Mark,

What I've done is read the instructions, and removed anything that would update settings. (IE config.txt) So far, so good.

But I only did this yesterday with one SQL dump to update my new members to be included. Not sure the next time I do a dump if it'll still work.
Appreciate the info. I don't see why any SQL dump would have anything to do with statslab settings. If they were there to begin with, they should always be there.
Cooleyvol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 10:50 AM   #82
JWay
Hall Of Famer
 
JWay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Harrisburg, SD
Posts: 5,018
Blog Entries: 3
Thanks: 326
Thanked 403x in 214 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cody8200 View Post
Running Career metrics in 12 always results in an error:

Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/ootpbeli/public_html/StatsLab/career.php on line 160

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/ootpbeli/public_html/StatsLab/career.php:160) in /home/ootpbeli/public_html/StatsLab/career.php on line 229
I'm in the same boat. Is there any fix?
__________________
I don't have any leagues anymore. Sad.
JWay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 12:47 AM   #83
DigitalMikey
Minors (Single A)
 
DigitalMikey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0x in 0 posts
I'm having a few problems with images showing up in weird places or out of whack.

Examples:

Managers - StatsLab for OOTP12
&
Export Tracker - StatsLab for OOTP12
DigitalMikey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 07:47 AM   #84
Cooleyvol
Hall Of Famer
 
Cooleyvol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Union City, TN
Posts: 6,260
Thanks: 64
Thanked 592x in 355 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalMikey View Post
I'm having a few problems with images showing up in weird places or out of whack.

Examples:

Managers - StatsLab for OOTP12
&
Export Tracker - StatsLab for OOTP12
There's nothing out of whack. However, you have an image that it cannot find.
Cooleyvol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 05:45 PM   #85
DigitalMikey
Minors (Single A)
 
DigitalMikey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0x in 0 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cooleyvol View Post
There's nothing out of whack. However, you have an image that it cannot find.
So the bottom footer is not aligned to the far left for you? I'm already aware that one of the logos is missing but I'm more concerned about the alignment of the footer on those two pages.

Thoughts/help?
DigitalMikey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 06:06 PM   #86
Cooleyvol
Hall Of Famer
 
Cooleyvol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Union City, TN
Posts: 6,260
Thanks: 64
Thanked 592x in 355 posts
Yes, its misaligned.
Cooleyvol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 06:28 PM   #87
DigitalMikey
Minors (Single A)
 
DigitalMikey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0x in 0 posts
Right but how do I fix that if I did everything that I needed to do in the install? I didn't do anything to make it misaligned.
DigitalMikey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 07:11 PM   #88
Cooleyvol
Hall Of Famer
 
Cooleyvol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Union City, TN
Posts: 6,260
Thanks: 64
Thanked 592x in 355 posts
There's an image missing above it which might throw it out of line.
Cooleyvol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 07:15 PM   #89
DigitalMikey
Minors (Single A)
 
DigitalMikey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0x in 0 posts
Which image? I can't seem to tell.
DigitalMikey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 10:53 PM   #90
DigitalMikey
Minors (Single A)
 
DigitalMikey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0x in 0 posts
Along with my other question I have one more.

How does one import players drafted in the draft utility in to the actual game? Please tell me I don't have to manually add each player to every team...
DigitalMikey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 12:51 PM   #91
mikev
Hall Of Famer
 
mikev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 4,014
Thanks: 0
Thanked 29x in 23 posts
We are running Statslab 11 v2.2.0 beta in the GUBA. Recently we switched our ratings from 1-10 to 1-20.

Now I'm getting messages from my hosting service saying that the Development Update is running abnormally slow and causing a high load on the server:

Quote:
# Time: 120125 15:28:46
# User@Host: mikev_statslab[mikev_statslab] @ localhost []
# Thread_id: 8770138 Schema: mikev_statslab
# Query_time: 24.989241 Lock_time: 0.516042 Rows_sent: 22 Rows_examined: 2777961 Rows_affected: 0 Rows_read: 22
use mikev_statslab;
--
# Time: 120125 17:19:05
# User@Host: mikev_statslab[mikev_statslab] @ localhost []
# Thread_id: 8824650 Schema: mikev_statslab
# Query_time: 9.571378 Lock_time: 0.000067 Rows_sent: 22 Rows_examined: 2777961 Rows_affected: 0 Rows_read: 22
use mikev_statslab;
SELECT DISTINCT year FROM players_development ORDER BY year;
# User@Host: mikev_statslab[mikev_statslab] @ localhost []
# Thread_id: 8824238 Schema: mikev_statslab
# Query_time: 67.771235 Lock_time: 0.000045 Rows_sent: 22 Rows_examined: 2777961 Rows_affected: 0 Rows_read: 22
SELECT DISTINCT year FROM players_development ORDER BY year;
--
# Time: 120125 20:30:22
# User@Host: mikev_statslab[mikev_statslab] @ localhost []
# Thread_id: 8913333 Schema: mikev_statslab
# Query_time: 12.640040 Lock_time: 0.035106 Rows_sent: 22 Rows_examined: 2777961 Rows_affected: 0 Rows_read: 22
use mikev_statslab;
--
# Time: 120125 21:01:07
# User@Host: mikev_statslab[mikev_statslab] @ localhost []
# Thread_id: 8928368 Schema: mikev_statslab
# Query_time: 7.101949 Lock_time: 0.000036 Rows_sent: 22 Rows_examined: 2783292 Rows_affected: 0 Rows_read: 22
SELECT DISTINCT year FROM players_development ORDER BY year;
--
# Time: 120125 23:50:02
# User@Host: mikev_statslab[mikev_statslab] @ localhost []
# Thread_id: 9015930 Schema: mikev_statslab
# Query_time: 16.751881 Lock_time: 0.021958 Rows_sent: 22 Rows_examined: 2783292 Rows_affected: 0 Rows_read: 22
use mikev_statslab;
--
# Time: 120126 0:24:42
# User@Host: mikev_statslab[mikev_statslab] @ localhost []
# Thread_id: 9032508 Schema: mikev_statslab
# Query_time: 9.751383 Lock_time: 0.014868 Rows_sent: 22 Rows_examined: 2783292 Rows_affected: 0 Rows_read: 22
use mikev_statslab;
--
# Time: 120126 2:01:13
# User@Host: mikev_statslab[mikev_statslab] @ localhost []
# Thread_id: 9068513 Schema: mikev_statslab
# Query_time: 16.671415 Lock_time: 0.000037 Rows_sent: 22 Rows_examined: 2783292 Rows_affected: 0 Rows_read: 22
use mikev_statslab;
--
# Time: 120126 4:30:05
# User@Host: mikev_statslab[mikev_statslab] @ localhost []
# Thread_id: 9121038 Schema: mikev_statslab
# Query_time: 18.299787 Lock_time: 0.000041 Rows_sent: 22 Rows_examined: 2783292 Rows_affected: 0 Rows_read: 22
use mikev_statslab;
--
# Time: 120126 6:07:16
# User@Host: mikev_statslab[mikev_statslab] @ localhost []
# Thread_id: 9155964 Schema: mikev_statslab
# Query_time: 18.130149 Lock_time: 0.000033 Rows_sent: 22 Rows_examined: 2783292 Rows_affected: 0 Rows_read: 22
use mikev_statslab;
--
# Time: 120126 6:44:21
# User@Host: mikev_statslab[mikev_statslab] @ localhost []
# Thread_id: 9171540 Schema: mikev_statslab
# Query_time: 11.517437 Lock_time: 0.031952 Rows_sent: 22 Rows_examined: 2783292 Rows_affected: 0 Rows_read: 22
use mikev_statslab;
What I'm being told is that the dev update is an inefficient SQL query that needs to be optimized -- were any changes made to newer versions or would updating to Statslab12 make a difference?

Thanks
__________________
Global Unified Baseball Association - Vice Commish and Oakland Oaks GM
mikev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 04:45 AM   #92
BobDylanRH
Minors (Double A)
 
BobDylanRH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 138
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1x in 1 post
Quote:
Originally Posted by fhomess View Post
Hi all,
On the StatsLab Admin screen, under Export Tracker settings, in the League Name field, enter vMLB.tar.gz, and StatsLab will use that extension rather than the old OOTP11 default of .lg.
The error still registers even without inputting .lg into the file format.
__________________
Commissioner - Champions League Baseball
BobDylanRH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 07:42 PM   #93
DigitalMikey
Minors (Single A)
 
DigitalMikey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0x in 0 posts
Getting an annoying memory error when I try to run my draft.

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 2048 bytes) in /home/digitalm/public_html/pbdl/statslab/gen_functions.php on line 9

My memory limit is set at 64M which is the max for most shared servers. Any help on how to fix this?
DigitalMikey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 10:54 AM   #94
Cooleyvol
Hall Of Famer
 
Cooleyvol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Union City, TN
Posts: 6,260
Thanks: 64
Thanked 592x in 355 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalMikey View Post
Along with my other question I have one more.

How does one import players drafted in the draft utility in to the actual game? Please tell me I don't have to manually add each player to every team...
You have to action each pick inside the game. Statslab merely makes it easier on the owners to select.

You'd have to action the picks in game anyway.
Cooleyvol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 08:07 PM   #95
f.montoya
Hall Of Famer
 
f.montoya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 6,044
Thanks: 299
Thanked 286x in 138 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikev View Post
We are running Statslab 11 v2.2.0 beta in the GUBA. Recently we switched our ratings from 1-10 to 1-20.

Now I'm getting messages from my hosting service saying that the Development Update is running abnormally slow and causing a high load on the server:



What I'm being told is that the dev update is an inefficient SQL query that needs to be optimized -- were any changes made to newer versions or would updating to Statslab12 make a difference?

Thanks
Mike, I have a few online leagues on allsimbaseball that are experiencing the same thing. Some very high CPU usage as queries are taking a long time to retrieve stuff from the database. I sent a PM to fhomess regarding some SQL subqueries that were found and one acquaintance of mine familiar with SQL advised using "joins" in the SQL queries instead. Hopefully he can address this issue soon.
__________________
Fidel Montoya

Asahi2 Baseball ex-Commissioner(Historical League Since 2004)
www.allsimbaseball.com (OOTP web hosting - Customized sites for online leagues - Sign up, Connect OOTP and Play!)
Share Your Mods - Free, unlimited and easy to upload to share your Mods instantly(free site registration required)
f.montoya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 12:29 PM   #96
mikev
Hall Of Famer
 
mikev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 4,014
Thanks: 0
Thanked 29x in 23 posts
I got a PM back from him with a suggested fix, but I'm still getting nastygrams from my host.

A friend of mine is going to help me troubleshoot in the next few days, hopefully.
__________________
Global Unified Baseball Association - Vice Commish and Oakland Oaks GM
mikev is offline   Reply With Quote
Thank you for this post:
f.montoya (02-13-2012)
Old 02-13-2012, 08:23 PM   #97
f.montoya
Hall Of Famer
 
f.montoya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 6,044
Thanks: 299
Thanked 286x in 138 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikev View Post
I got a PM back from him with a suggested fix, but I'm still getting nastygrams from my host.

A friend of mine is going to help me troubleshoot in the next few days, hopefully.
Let us know what your friend finds.
__________________
Fidel Montoya

Asahi2 Baseball ex-Commissioner(Historical League Since 2004)
www.allsimbaseball.com (OOTP web hosting - Customized sites for online leagues - Sign up, Connect OOTP and Play!)
Share Your Mods - Free, unlimited and easy to upload to share your Mods instantly(free site registration required)
f.montoya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2012, 05:51 PM   #98
BobDylanRH
Minors (Double A)
 
BobDylanRH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 138
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1x in 1 post
I've got a team showing up as CPU controlled when they are not. Because of it, the owner can't use his team with StatsLab. Anyone else seen this?
__________________
Commissioner - Champions League Baseball
BobDylanRH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 02:55 AM   #99
trendon
Minors (Single A)
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 94
Thanks: 28
Thanked 36x in 6 posts
Hoping to get some help on this one. Also please let me know if/where there is a donation box for this lovely mod. Anyway ...

We just switched over from X to 12. As such, I installed a new instance of StatsLab on a different domain, so it isn't any issue like that. When I go to load the SQL files, I get this:

Quote:
ERROR in team_history:
insert into `team_history` VALUES (1237, 2013, 104, 1, 0, "Colquitt", "COL", "Monarchs", 3313, 1972, 0, 595, 1, 0, 0, 0), (1237, 2014, 104, 1, 0, "Colquitt", "COL", "Monarchs", 3921, 9031, 0, 595, 1, 0, 0, 0), (1237, 2015, 104, 1, 0, "Colquitt", "COL", "Monarchs", 2661, 3026, 0, 259, 0, 0, 0, 0), (1238, 2010, 104, 1, 0, "Yorktown Heights", "YKT", "Hellstorm", 9205, 7923, 0, 331, 0, 0, 0, 0), (1238, 2011, 104, 1, 0, "Yorktown Heights", "YKT", "Hellstorm", 1826, 1919, 2817, 331, 0, 0, 0, 0), (1238, 2012, 104, 1, 0, "Yorktown Heights", "YKT", "Hellstorm", 11185, 3482, 543, 1046, 0, 0, 0, 0), (1238, 2013, 104, 1, 0, "Yorktown Heights", "YKT", "Hellstorm", 3218, 4114, 0, 702, 0, 0, 0, 0) ... etc etc
I get that error for a few of them. When I go to the individual table screen, I see a few of them not loaded. When I try to load them individually, the browser hangs.

Meanwhile, while the two StatsLabs are installed on different domains, the dump folder is in the same location. So, I tried to load the files with the X version of StatsLab and it loads fine, but no data is available (i.e. Last Sim is blank).

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
trendon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 10:26 PM   #100
JoeyBats
Minors (Rookie Ball)
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2x in 2 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by f.montoya View Post
Let us know what your friend finds.
Have you heard anything on a solution?
JoeyBats is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:36 AM.

 

Major League Baseball trademarks and copyrights are used with permission of MLB Advanced Media, L.P. Minor League Baseball trademarks and copyrights are used with the permission of Minor League Baseball. All rights reserved.

The Major League Baseball Players Association (www.MLBPLAYERS.com ) is the collective bargaining representative for all professional baseball players of the thirty Major League Baseball teams and serves as the exclusive group licensing agent for commercial and licensing activities involving active Major League baseball players. On behalf of its members, it operates the Players Choice licensing program and the Players Choice Awards, which benefit the needy through the Major League Baseball Players Trust, a charitable foundation established and run entirely by Major League baseball players. Follow: @MLB_Players; @MLBPAClubhouse; @MLBPlayersTrust

Out of the Park Baseball is a registered trademark of Out of the Park Developments GmbH & Co. KG

Google Play is a trademark of Google Inc.

Apple, iPhone, iPod touch and iPad are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

COPYRIGHT © 2017 OUT OF THE PARK DEVELOPMENTS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © 2018 Out of the Park Developments