Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP Update 20.4.40 - OOTP 20 Available - FHM 5 Available

OOTP Baseball 20 - AVAILABLE NOW!

  

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Franchise Hockey Manager 4 > FHM 4 - Technical Support

FHM 4 - Technical Support Need help or want to report a bug? This is the right place.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-04-2017, 04:35 PM   #21
jldante56
Minors (Triple A)
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 260
Thanks: 197
Thanked 49x in 23 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sebastian Palkowski View Post
Ok, so the trace file is showing the correct numbers. It also shows that you go to fullscreen (which is correct) and that your game screen has 1280*800. The last info seems to be wrong (otherwise the screen would not be cut off).

Maybe a strange question but would you be able to take a picture of your monitor with the game running (start screen or home screen)? I would like to see if it really covers the screen or if there is some space on top or the bottom.
Here you go.
Attached Images
Image 
jldante56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2017, 05:23 PM   #22
Sebastian Palkowski
Developer
 
Sebastian Palkowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 4,993
Thanks: 361
Thanked 7,126x in 1,772 posts
I'm not a Mac person but windows has a zoom option (to show things on the screen bigger). Does a Mac have such option (or some form of scaling) that you might use?
Sebastian Palkowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Thank you for this post:
jldante56 (10-04-2017)
Old 10-04-2017, 05:45 PM   #23
jldante56
Minors (Triple A)
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 260
Thanks: 197
Thanked 49x in 23 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sebastian Palkowski View Post
I'm not a Mac person but windows has a zoom option (to show things on the screen bigger). Does a Mac have such option (or some form of scaling) that you might use?
I’m not sure. . .but I have to wonder why it displays correctly with the same settings in FHM3.
jldante56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2017, 05:51 PM   #24
Sebastian Palkowski
Developer
 
Sebastian Palkowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 4,993
Thanks: 361
Thanked 7,126x in 1,772 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jldante56 View Post
I’m not sure. . .but I have to wonder why it displays correctly with the same settings in FHM3.
Do you still have FHM 3 installed? Could you post a trace file from it?
Sebastian Palkowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Thank you for this post:
jldante56 (10-04-2017)
Old 10-04-2017, 09:23 PM   #25
jldante56
Minors (Triple A)
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 260
Thanks: 197
Thanked 49x in 23 posts
I'm in the game, I enabled the debug trace and simmed a few games. . .but when I click on Open Trace File nothing happens. . .
jldante56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2017, 05:09 AM   #26
Sebastian Palkowski
Developer
 
Sebastian Palkowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 4,993
Thanks: 361
Thanked 7,126x in 1,772 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jldante56 View Post
I'm in the game, I enabled the debug trace and simmed a few games. . .but when I click on Open Trace File nothing happens. . .
You can navigate to the file in your Finder and open it by hand.
Sebastian Palkowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2017, 11:56 AM   #27
jldante56
Minors (Triple A)
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 260
Thanks: 197
Thanked 49x in 23 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sebastian Palkowski View Post
You can navigate to the file in your Finder and open it by hand.
OK - Can't seem to find where it is. Checked all of the FHM3 files. Can you tell me where it should be?
jldante56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2017, 04:07 PM   #28
Game On
Bat Boy
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 16
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4x in 4 posts
I had/have the same issue (MacBookPro 2015 w/Retina Display).
System Preferences / Displays / Scaled selected / changed Default to More Space
Looks like: 1680 x 1050.
A pain, but it works.
Game On is offline   Reply With Quote
Thank you for this post:
jldante56 (10-06-2017)
Old 10-06-2017, 04:20 PM   #29
Game On
Bat Boy
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 16
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4x in 4 posts
Ok, now it doesn't work. Still a great game and computer.
Game On is offline   Reply With Quote
Thank you for this post:
jldante56 (10-06-2017)
Old 10-06-2017, 04:34 PM   #30
jldante56
Minors (Triple A)
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 260
Thanks: 197
Thanked 49x in 23 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Game On View Post
Ok, now it doesn't work. Still a great game and computer.
Agreed.
jldante56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2017, 05:21 PM   #31
Sebastian Palkowski
Developer
 
Sebastian Palkowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 4,993
Thanks: 361
Thanked 7,126x in 1,772 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Game On View Post
I had/have the same issue (MacBookPro 2015 w/Retina Display).
System Preferences / Displays / Scaled selected / changed Default to More Space
Looks like: 1680 x 1050.
A pain, but it works.
With 1680*1050 it should even work in windows mode.

Can you post a trace file?
Sebastian Palkowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2017, 08:30 AM   #32
Sebastian Palkowski
Developer
 
Sebastian Palkowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 4,993
Thanks: 361
Thanked 7,126x in 1,772 posts
Everyone with this problem, what Mac OSX Versions do you guys run?
Sebastian Palkowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2017, 10:17 AM   #33
DFyvie
Minors (Triple A)
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Cambridge, UK
Posts: 210
Blog Entries: 1
Thanks: 80
Thanked 52x in 33 posts
I'm on Mac OSX 10.10.5
DFyvie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2017, 10:31 AM   #34
jldante56
Minors (Triple A)
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 260
Thanks: 197
Thanked 49x in 23 posts
Os x 10.10.5.
jldante56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2017, 02:35 AM   #35
DFyvie
Minors (Triple A)
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Cambridge, UK
Posts: 210
Blog Entries: 1
Thanks: 80
Thanked 52x in 33 posts
The game appears the same no matter what option you pick on the settings screen. All with the same bottom cut-off which is troublesome because on the roster screen any roster info/salary info is missing. Hope this gets fixed so I can play.
DFyvie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2017, 06:38 AM   #36
Edster007
Major Leagues
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 414
Thanks: 174
Thanked 140x in 99 posts
In FHM 3 If I disabled auto hide dock I was fine. I tried it at every resolution and it doesn't do the trick this year.
Edster007 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2017, 01:02 PM   #37
Sebastian Palkowski
Developer
 
Sebastian Palkowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 4,993
Thanks: 361
Thanked 7,126x in 1,772 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edster007 View Post
In FHM 3 If I disabled auto hide dock I was fine. I tried it at every resolution and it doesn't do the trick this year.
What screen resolution do you have? Is your screen cut off as well?

As I said earlier: the trace file shows correct values, so it should just work. If I force my monitor to 1280*800 it works. I have no idea what the problem is at this point. It looks to be Macīs with 1280*800 native resolution but I donīt have such monitor to test it here.
Sebastian Palkowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2017, 02:16 PM   #38
Sebastian Palkowski
Developer
 
Sebastian Palkowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 4,993
Thanks: 361
Thanked 7,126x in 1,772 posts
I still donīt know what exactly it is but I found a workaround on my setup (which works with out it but maybe it works on your systems as well):

Try to hide the dock (the bottom bar) and the status bar (the one on top), choose "Maximized" in the game and restart it. Here I get the full screen without any cutoffs, maybe it works on your computer as well?
Sebastian Palkowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2017, 04:55 PM   #39
jldante56
Minors (Triple A)
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 260
Thanks: 197
Thanked 49x in 23 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sebastian Palkowski View Post
I still donīt know what exactly it is but I found a workaround on my setup (which works with out it but maybe it works on your systems as well):

Try to hide the dock (the bottom bar) and the status bar (the one on top), choose "Maximized" in the game and restart it. Here I get the full screen without any cutoffs, maybe it works on your computer as well?
Unfortunately no luck. See screen shot. . .it's quite the conundrum.
Attached Images
Image 
jldante56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2017, 04:55 PM   #40
jldante56
Minors (Triple A)
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 260
Thanks: 197
Thanked 49x in 23 posts
Tried with display mode windowed too. . .same result.
jldante56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:53 PM.

 

Major League Baseball trademarks and copyrights are used with permission of MLB Advanced Media, L.P. Minor League Baseball trademarks and copyrights are used with the permission of Minor League Baseball. All rights reserved.

The Major League Baseball Players Association (www.MLBPLAYERS.com ) is the collective bargaining representative for all professional baseball players of the thirty Major League Baseball teams and serves as the exclusive group licensing agent for commercial and licensing activities involving active Major League baseball players. On behalf of its members, it operates the Players Choice licensing program and the Players Choice Awards, which benefit the needy through the Major League Baseball Players Trust, a charitable foundation established and run entirely by Major League baseball players. Follow: @MLB_Players; @MLBPAClubhouse; @MLBPlayersTrust

Out of the Park Baseball is a registered trademark of Out of the Park Developments GmbH & Co. KG

Google Play is a trademark of Google Inc.

Apple, iPhone, iPod touch and iPad are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

COPYRIGHT © 2017 OUT OF THE PARK DEVELOPMENTS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © 2018 Out of the Park Developments