Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP Update 20.5.52 - OOTP 20 Available - FHM 5 Available

MLB All-Star Game Special: Save 50% on OOTP 20!

  

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Franchise Hockey Manager 2 > FHM 2 - General Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-03-2015, 08:44 AM   #21
pisano77
Bat Boy
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0x in 0 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edster007 View Post
I'm not a tech head by any means but another note, you have to hide the dock before you open the application. Found that out first hand If the game is open on any screen when you select auto hide It has no effect.
yeah i did that but it still doesn't show the bottom of the play screen. Im doing an online league so i don't really need that option to sim the whole game as of now. Just hope I'm not missing anything else thats important
pisano77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2015, 12:50 PM   #22
glenmere14
Minors (Double A)
 
glenmere14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 195
Thanks: 492
Thanked 60x in 21 posts
Box Score scrolling

Love the game!

Minor annoyance - the need to scroll to see all goals (and/or penalties) in a period. Have tried Full Screen and various resolutions to no avail.

Any one encounter this?
Attached Images
Image 

Last edited by Andreas Raht; 10-21-2015 at 05:56 AM.
glenmere14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2015, 11:45 PM   #23
ajimithing
Minors (Rookie Ball)
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3x in 3 posts
Is there something weird with the draft screen on Mac OSX? I can't seem to figure out how to draft players and I'm wondering if there is a toolbar at the bottom that is being cut off that has buttons for "Draft player" or something like that?? There doesn't appear to be but I have no idea how else to draft a player - any hints??
ajimithing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2015, 06:17 AM   #24
Edster007
All Star Reserve
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 570
Thanks: 314
Thanked 285x in 192 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajimithing View Post
Is there something weird with the draft screen on Mac OSX? I can't seem to figure out how to draft players and I'm wondering if there is a toolbar at the bottom that is being cut off that has buttons for "Draft player" or something like that?? There doesn't appear to be but I have no idea how else to draft a player - any hints??
You just right click on the player and you see the option to draft him.
Edster007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2015, 06:32 AM   #25
Sebastian Palkowski
Developer
 
Sebastian Palkowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 5,000
Thanks: 362
Thanked 7,149x in 1,778 posts
It is a bug, we still try to track it down.

Quote:
Originally Posted by glenmere14 View Post
Love the game!

Minor annoyance - the need to scroll to see all goals (and/or penalties) in a period. Have tried Full Screen and various resolutions to no avail.

Any one encounter this?
Sebastian Palkowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Thank you for this post:
glenmere14 (10-07-2015)
Old 10-19-2015, 06:21 PM   #26
boss1968
Minors (Double A)
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 130
Thanks: 50
Thanked 19x in 14 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pisano77 View Post
I think its sim entire game

I don't have the 'game stats' and 'player info' boxes seen on your game screen on the right side. Is that a screen size issue or do I have to do something to add those to my game screen ?
boss1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2015, 02:10 AM   #27
JeffR
FHM Producer
 
JeffR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 10,283
Thanks: 97
Thanked 9,016x in 3,120 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by boss1968 View Post
I don't have the 'game stats' and 'player info' boxes seen on your game screen on the right side. Is that a screen size issue or do I have to do something to add those to my game screen ?
Screen size, those two boxes are basically 'bonuses' for people using the wider resolutions, with information in them that's non-critical but nice to have in sight.
JeffR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2015, 11:04 AM   #28
boss1968
Minors (Double A)
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 130
Thanks: 50
Thanked 19x in 14 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffR View Post
Screen size, those two boxes are basically 'bonuses' for people using the wider resolutions, with information in them that's non-critical but nice to have in sight.

Gotcha. So what screen size allows those boxes to appear ?
boss1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2015, 05:12 PM   #29
JeffR
FHM Producer
 
JeffR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 10,283
Thanks: 97
Thanked 9,016x in 3,120 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by boss1968 View Post
Gotcha. So what screen size allows those boxes to appear ?
Anything with a width of 1280 or greater.
JeffR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2015, 06:13 PM   #30
tarashnat
Major Leagues
 
tarashnat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: New York City
Posts: 381
Thanks: 135
Thanked 75x in 59 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edster007 View Post
You just right click on the player and you see the option to draft him.
If a human player is not first in draft, under action choose "Pick until Human", then you should be able to make your selection. You will need to select "Pick until Human" to get to your next pick. This allows the AI controlled teams to make their selections.
tarashnat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2015, 03:43 PM   #31
glenmere14
Minors (Double A)
 
glenmere14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 195
Thanks: 492
Thanked 60x in 21 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sebastian Palkowski View Post
It is a bug, we still try to track it down.
Just wondering - were you able to find and fix this?

Thanks
glenmere14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2015, 03:24 AM   #32
Sabres2000
All Star Reserve
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 727
Thanks: 0
Thanked 50x in 39 posts
I just bought a 23" monitor its 1920x1080 will I be able to play full screen?
Sabres2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2015, 10:09 PM   #33
TMpgh
Minors (Rookie Ball)
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 23
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0x in 0 posts
Today, I started up the game and it was running in full screen. I never set it to, but it was. I went into preferences and set it to windowed mode then restarted the game. Now, it is unplayable. When I start the game, all I get is the X and min/max icons in the top left of my screen. I cannot drag the screen over or move it or maximize it. I tried uninstalling the game and reinstalling via steam and nothing.
TMpgh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2015, 01:24 AM   #34
JeffR
FHM Producer
 
JeffR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 10,283
Thanks: 97
Thanked 9,016x in 3,120 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TMpgh View Post
Today, I started up the game and it was running in full screen. I never set it to, but it was. I went into preferences and set it to windowed mode then restarted the game. Now, it is unplayable. When I start the game, all I get is the X and min/max icons in the top left of my screen. I cannot drag the screen over or move it or maximize it. I tried uninstalling the game and reinstalling via steam and nothing.
My guess would be the settings.dat file is corrupted. Assuming you're on Windows with a default installation, if you go to the C:\Users\(your username)\AppData\Roaming\Out of the Park Developments\Franchise Hockey Manager 2\config folder and delete settings.dat, that will force the game to create a new, valid one, and the game should start normally again.
JeffR is offline   Reply With Quote
Thank you for this post:
TMpgh (11-23-2015)
Old 11-23-2015, 03:51 PM   #35
TMpgh
Minors (Rookie Ball)
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 23
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0x in 0 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffR View Post
My guess would be the settings.dat file is corrupted. Assuming you're on Windows with a default installation, if you go to the C:\Users\(your username)\AppData\Roaming\Out of the Park Developments\Franchise Hockey Manager 2\config folder and delete settings.dat, that will force the game to create a new, valid one, and the game should start normally again.

Found it. Fixed I think. Thanks

Last edited by TMpgh; 11-23-2015 at 04:25 PM.
TMpgh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 03:29 AM   #36
Alessandro
Hall Of Famer
 
Alessandro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3,991
Thanks: 1,078
Thanked 1,047x in 708 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TMpgh View Post
Found it. Fixed I think. Thanks
All JeffR wrote solved the issue for you?
Alessandro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2015, 10:58 AM   #37
glenmere14
Minors (Double A)
 
glenmere14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 195
Thanks: 492
Thanked 60x in 21 posts
Scrolling through box score for goals / penalties

Quote:
Originally Posted by glenmere14 View Post
Just wondering - were you able to find and fix this?

Thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sebastian Palkowski View Post
It is a bug, we still try to track it down.
Bump
glenmere14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2015, 09:34 AM   #38
dureglam
Bat Boy
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0x in 0 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by seven View Post
I'm not sure whether this is the kind of thing DarthYoda means, but I have noticed that when displaying league standings, the right-most column is obscured by a scroll bar (this is on a Mac), regardless of how large I make the window. I don't know whether there are additional columns that are obscured. See below.
I have this same problem, regardless of fullscreen/windowed and resolution. Is there a fix?
dureglam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2016, 02:31 AM   #39
seequest
Bat Boy
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8x in 3 posts
FHM2 on SURFACE Pro 4 Tablet

Ever since I upgraded to the Surface pro 4, I find it exceptionally difficult to play FHM2. Because of the high resolution screen and DPI, the text size is virtually unreadable. Unlike OOTP16 that has some DPI support and text size scaling, I can play they game without have to recalibrate the display settings. The Surface Pro runs a 12.3-inch screen with 2736×1824 display at 267 pixels per inch. You can play windowed or Full screen as the text is way too small. The only way I can find to play is to drop the resolution down low, which is a pain, and it limits your other application abilities. Is there a fix coming out for this? Any sugestions? I'm sure I'm not the only one that plays on a high res screen.
seequest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2016, 06:35 AM   #40
glenmere14
Minors (Double A)
 
glenmere14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 195
Thanks: 492
Thanked 60x in 21 posts
Scrolling through box scores for goals / penalties

Quote:
Originally Posted by glenmere14 View Post
Bump
Seems to still be the case in the latest update.
glenmere14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:35 PM.

 

Major League Baseball trademarks and copyrights are used with permission of MLB Advanced Media, L.P. Minor League Baseball trademarks and copyrights are used with the permission of Minor League Baseball. All rights reserved.

The Major League Baseball Players Association (www.MLBPLAYERS.com ) is the collective bargaining representative for all professional baseball players of the thirty Major League Baseball teams and serves as the exclusive group licensing agent for commercial and licensing activities involving active Major League baseball players. On behalf of its members, it operates the Players Choice licensing program and the Players Choice Awards, which benefit the needy through the Major League Baseball Players Trust, a charitable foundation established and run entirely by Major League baseball players. Follow: @MLB_Players; @MLBPAClubhouse; @MLBPlayersTrust

Out of the Park Baseball is a registered trademark of Out of the Park Developments GmbH & Co. KG

Google Play is a trademark of Google Inc.

Apple, iPhone, iPod touch and iPad are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

COPYRIGHT © 2017 OUT OF THE PARK DEVELOPMENTS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © 2018 Out of the Park Developments